ORDER OF RESUMPTION

  • 3413 times

Order of Resumbption

Sequel to the Mid-Semester break and the need to rebuild the burnt University Clinic as well as repair other facilities damaged, the Vice-Chancellor, on behalf of Senate of the Federal University of Technology, Minna has approved a staggered resumption of academic activities for students.

The staggered nature is to enable the temporary clinic cope with limited number of students at a period, pending the reconstruction of the clinic.

The resumption will be as follows:

         i.   Saturday, 18th March, 2017              Resumption of Postgraduate School

        ii. Monday, 20th March, 2017               Documentation and clearance of Postgraduate students

      iii.  Tuesday, 21st March, 2017                Normal academic activities for PG students continues

      iv.  Saturday, 25th March, 2017              Resumption of 400 level students

       v.  Monday, 27th March, 2017               Documentation and clearance of 400 level students

      vi.Tuesday, 28th March – 4th April, 2017             1st Semester exam for all 400 level courses

    vii.  Wednesday, 5th April, 2017               SIWES orientation for 400 level students at Main Campus, Gidan Kwano

   viii.  Thursday, 6th April, 2017                  SIWES orientation for 400 level students at Bosso Campus

      ix.  Wednesday, 5th April, 2017               Resumption of 500 level students

       x.  Thursday, 6th April, 2017                  Documentation and clearance of 500 level students

      xi.Friday, 7th - Thursday, 13th April, 2017            First Semester examination for 500 level courses

    xii.Tuesday, 18th April, 2017                 Resumption for 100, 200 & 300 level students

   xiii. Wednesday, 19th – Thursday, 20th April, 2017               Documentation for 100, 200 & 300 level students

  xiv.   Friday, 21st April, 2017                   First Semester examination for 100, 200, & 300 level courses

Students are advised to check the University website – www.futminna.edu.ng for information on procedure for clearance.