Leader of the panel of assessors, Prof. Justice Emuoyibofarhe gave this commendation during an exit visit to the Vice-Chancellor of the University, Prof. Abdullahi Bala, fsssn, on Saturday, October 27, 2018 at the Bosso Campus of the University.

Prof. Emuoyibofarhe also gave the University the thumb up for its staff development progamme and also made observations on the need for improvement in some areas.

Responding, the Vice-Chancellor thanked the accreditation team for the visit and expressed happiness over the observations, saying that the University considers accreditation exercises as avenues to improve on its performance assured that the observations raised would be addressed speedily.

The accreditation exercise involved assessment of the library, studios, laboratories, classrooms as well as an interaction with staff of the department.

Other members of the accreditation team were: Prof. Kazeem Gbolagade, Kwara State University; Prof. Rufai Yauri, Kebbi State University and Zainab Sani from the NUC.

Principal Officers, the Dean, School of Information and Media Technology, Prof. Nicholas Iwokwagh; Head of Department and staff of IMT Department were at the event.

About FUTMinna

The Federal University of Technology, Minna is a Federal Government owned University in Nigeria. It was established on 1st February, 1983.  Admin Login

The objective for its establishment is to give effect to the Nation’s drive for the much-needed self-reliance in Science, Engineering and especially Technology. It is a specialized University of Technology. Read more.

© 2017 Federal University of Technology Minna. All Rights Reserved. Designed By ITS FUTMinna